Vinyl acetate-ethylene (VAE) co-polymer


Our usual copolymers are water-based vinyl acetate-ethylene (VAE). Copolymer-based adhesives are generally very environmentally friendly and have a wide range of uses.

Applications

In addition to adhesives, copolymer dispersions are also widely used in the paint and varnish industry and form an important link in low-VOC and VOC-free products. As a rule, copolymer lubricants have a long service life. Copolymer dispersions are also used in indirect adhesive applications such as plastering walls and in the construction industry due to their good cohesion (adhesion), flexibility and good processability.

Use of standard homopolymers (PVAC)

Intercol focuses on applications with homopolymer dispersions in the paper and packaging industry, wood and laminating adhesives. In general, the adhesives offer good adhesion, high heat resistance, good water resistance and optimal processability in our customer processes. Copolymers are also widely used in the nonwoven, flooring (backing) and textile industries, e.g. B. for napkins, dusters and air filters. Desired properties can be

Properties vinyl acetate-ethylene (VAE) co-polymer dispersions

  • Good water resistance
  • Good adhesion when exposed to heat
  • Flame retardancy
  • Abrasion resistance
  • Intercol's laboratory has the expertise for all kinds of special applications, such as: B. coatings for cardboard and paper, construction applications and environmentally friendly, biodegradable adhesives.
en_USEnglish

Vinylacetat-Ethylen (VAE) Co-Polymer


Die bei uns ĂŒblichen Copolymere sind wasserbasierte Vinylacetat-Ethylen (VAE). Klebstoffe auf Copolymerbasis sind in der Regel sehr umweltfreundlich und breit einsetzbar.

Anwendungen

Neben Klebstoffen sind Copolymerdispersionen auch in der Farben- und Lackindustrie weit verbreitet und bilden ein wichtiges Bindeglied bei VOC-armen und VOC-freien Produkten. Copolymere Schmierstoffe sind in der Regel sehr langlebig. Auch in indirekten Klebstoffanwendungen wie Wandputzen und in der Bauindustrie werden Copolymerdispersionen aufgrund der guten KohÀsion (Haftung), FlexibilitÀt und guten Verarbeitbarkeit eingesetzt.

Anwendung von Standard-Homopolymeren (PVAC)

Intercol konzentriert sich auf Anwendungen mit auch homopolymeren Dispersionen in der Papier- und Verpackungsindustrie, Holz- und Kaschierklebstoffen. Generell bieten die Klebstoffe eine gute Haftung, hohe WĂ€rmebestĂ€ndigkeit, gute WasserbestĂ€ndigkeit und eine optimale Verarbeitbarkeit in unseren Kundenprozessen. Copolymere werden auch hĂ€ufig in der Vliesstoff-, Bodenbelags- (Backing) und Textilindustrie verwendet, z. B. fĂŒr Servietten, StaubtĂŒcher und Luftfilter. GewĂŒnschte Eigenschaften können sein

Eigenschaften Vinylacetat-Ethylen (VAE)-co-Polymerdispersionen

  • Gute WasserbestĂ€ndigkeit
  • Gute Haftung bei Hitzeeinwirkung
  • Flammwidrigkeit
  • Abriebfestigkeit
  • Das Labor von Intercol verfĂŒgt ĂŒber das Fachwissen fĂŒr alle Arten von Spezialanwendungen, wie z. B. Beschichtungen von Karton und Papier, Bauanwendungen und umweltfreundliche, biologisch abbaubare Klebstoffe.
de_DEGerman